Hawkeye Chapter 2021-22 Survey

Hawkeye Chapter Elects Officers for 2021 – 2022 Chapter Year

  • President: Nathan Berry
  • Vice President: Cody Christie
  • Secretary: Josh O’Brien
  • Treasurer: Lindsay Gomez
  • Membership Chair: Katie Black
  • Student Liason: Margret Meade
  • Government Affairs: Kyle Wilkins
  • Delegate: Mike Chow
    (Non-Elected Postions)
  • Past President: Joe Korpi

U.S. Department of Labor Issues Temporary Enforcement Guidance for Respirator Fit-Testing in Healthcare during COVID-19 Outbreak

WASHINGTON, DC – Following President Donald J. Trump’s memorandum on the availability of respirators during the COVID-19 outbreak, the U.S. Department of Labor’s Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) has issued new temporary guidance regarding the enforcement of OSHA’s Respiratory Protection standard. This guidance is aimed at ensuring healthcare workers have full access to needed N95 respiratory protection in light of anticipated shortages.

“The safety and health of Americans are top priorities for the President. That’s why the Administration is taking this action to protect America’s healthcare workers,” said U.S. Secretary of Labor Eugene Scalia. “Today’s guidance ensures that healthcare workers have the resources they need to stay safe during the COVID-19 outbreak.”

Read More